Mix Tape

Poundings VIII

1 Reply

Rock and soul canoodle at the crossroads in this baker’s dozen, which includes swell covers of Lou Reed by Chris Whitley and Neil Young funked up by Sylvester and the Hot Band.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Poundings VIII Track Listing

  1. Strychnine – The Sonics
  2. Takin’ All I Can Get – Mitch Ryder & The Detroit Wheels
  3. Sudden Change – Electric Flag
  4. You’re Losing Me – Ann Sexton
  5. Hard Times – Watermelon Slim
  6. I Can’t Stand It – Chris Whitley
  7. You Don’t Love Me – Kaleidoscope
  8. Sugar On The Line – Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation
  9. Southern Man – Sylvester and the Hot Band
  10. The Thrill of It All – Roxy Music
  11. F.U.N.K. – Betty Davis
  12. Powder Blue Mercedes Queen – Paul Revere & The Raiders

13. First Thing Wrong – Squeeze

One thought on “Mix Tape: Poundings VIII

  1. Hot damn cook track 8Sugar On The Line – Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation is smoking hot

Comments are closed.