Mix Tape

Poundings XVI

1 Reply

We yell at clouds, eat distance and reach out towards the Universal Mind in this week’s edition. Our cast of characters includes two bands that don’t get near the props they deserve (The Smithereens, Jackmormons), promising new acts (Foreign Born, Lower Dens) and some primo veterans (Nick Cave, Robyn Hitchcock). We also send a shout-out to Friend of the Impound (F.O.T.I. — pronounced “foe-tee” like the malt liquor) Scott Bernstein, whose fine writing on the Glide Hidden Track about God Street Wine single-handedly inspired me to rediscover the band’s catalog and helped fuel an unhealthy level of anticipation for GSW’s performance on Jam Cruise 9 in January.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Poundings XVI Track Listing

  1. Riders – Archie Bronson Outfit
  2. Winter Games – Foreign Born
  3. Hospice Gates – Lower Dens
  4. Untitled Take Two – God Street Wine
  5. On My Side – Velvet Crush
  6. Leave The Lights On – Rain Machine
  7. There’s So Many Colors – Akron/Family
  8. Ghost – Apollo Sunshine
  9. Train Robbers – Chris Robinson
  10. Everything Changes – The Smithereens
  11. Wake Up And Walk Away – Marc Ford
  12. Lords Knows – The Steepwater Band
  13. Gotta Know – JJ Grey & Mofro
  14. A Million Miles Away – Rory Gallagher
  15. Yer Blues – The Dirty Mac
  16. Crosseyed – Imperial Drag
  17. Stone Cold Crazy – Queen
  18. Tell Me About Your Drugs – Robyn Hitchcock & The Egyptians
  19. Cannibal’s Hymn – Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds
  20. This Is The Place Where Everybody Finds Out Who They Are – Jackmormons

One thought on “Mix Tape: Poundings XVI

Comments are closed.