Mix Tape

Poundings XIX

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Poundings XIX

Autumn is beginning to settle in. Here’s a sonic snapshot of the season as experienced out here on the California coast culminating in a gem from this week’s 7 Minutes guests The Old Ceremony. And there’s more Fogelberg on the way later this week. Don’t be scared, it’s a good thing. For now, enjoy this fat baker’s dozen as the sky cries and winds whips the yard around in a most hypnotic way.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Poundings XIX Track Listing

  1. In The Passage – Dan Fogelberg
  2. When The Cold Wind Blows At The Dark Edge of Night – Chris Robinson
  3. Lay Down (Candles In The Rain) – Melanie
  4. Like Rain – Grin
  5. Frozen Smiles – Crosby & Nash
  6. Sunshine Help Me – Spooky Tooth
  7. Smoke – Meat Puppets
  8. Jesus Loves The Rain – Matt Deighton
  9. Don’t Mind The Black Clouds – Neal Casal
  10. The Waltze of the Tennis Players – Meg Baird
  11. Maybe – Thea Gilmore
  12. May Fly – Terry Reid
  13. Shoulder Full of You – Blitzen Trapper
  14. World’s Too Much – The Old Ceremony