Mix Tape

Poundings XXII

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Poundings XXII

One more quality assortment before the calendar flips tomorrow. This one’s full of love, longing and long looks. First cut goes out to anyone spending New Year’s Eve alone that really doesn’t want to. The ache of the heart is like no other, and the only cure is often finding just the right set of lovely, understanding eyes to stare into. May we all find just a bit more of what we’re looking for in the New Year.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Poundings XXII Track Listing

  1. Undesired – Alejandro Escovedo
  2. Good Time Crowd – Chuck Prophet
  3. Through – Richmond Fontaine
  4. Goodbye, Killer – Pernice Brothers
  5. Arthur Lee’s Lullaby – Walter Schreifels
  6. I’m Falling – Robyn Hitchcock & The Venus 3
  7. Get To Love – The Old Ceremony
  8. Howl – Johnny Flynn
  9. Ten Years Gone – The Congress
  10. Because The Night – Bruce Springsteen
  11. House at the End of the World – The Smithereens
  12. Forever – Ronnie Wood
  13. Kaleidoscope Eyes – Painted Hills