Mix Tape

Groove Bauble

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Groove Bauble

Though rock ‘n’ roll is generally our thing at Dirty Impound, we do appreciate children of production with a touch more bounce and a smidge more swerve. Thus, the first of an occasional mix tape series where hump is placed in trunk for your enjoyment. This assortment has a double shot of Adam Strange to give y’all a taste of both his solo albums and begins where our last Poundings mix left off, i.e. a Clash cover.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Groove Bauble Track Listing

  1. Queen of the Ghetto (Ghetto Defendant) – Rockers Hi-Fi
  2. The Rain (Supa Dupa Fly) – Missy Elliott
  3. This Girl – DJ 4 AM
  4. Pistol of a Cuban Girl – Toledo
  5. The Stupid Show – Adam Strange
  6. Does It Really Matter? – Adam Strange
  7. Mars – New Kingdom
  8. When You Told Me You Loved Me – Deee-Lite
  9. Relief – Cold War Kids
  10. Bed To The Bills – Subtle
  11. Bissau – Francis Bebey
  12. Altogether Singing – Kicksville
  13. Thas The Way We Do – Pimps of Joytime
  14. Can I Be Your Main Squeeze? – Chuck Garbo & The Soul Finders
  15. Funkin’ For Fun – Parliament