Mix Tape

Poundings XXIX

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Poundings XXIX

Even though the clouds have begun to part outside Impound HQ in Northern California, we still thought most of the country could use one more rainy day mix as we chase tail into spring, which is only 12 days away (March 20). We begin this assemblage with two of the most under-appreciated singer-songwriters of the past decade, Backyard Tire Fire’s Ed Anderson and Clem Snide’s Eef Barzelay, and then see where the wind blows us.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Poundings XXIX Track Listing

  1. Rainy Day (don’t go away) – Backyard Tire Fire
  2. Words That Escape Me – Eef Barzelay
  3. Please Be Patient With Me – Wilco
  4. You Got The Silver – Crooked Still
  5. Like New Eyes – Two Dark Birds
  6. Not The Girl You Think You Are – Crowded House
  7. Take Care – Johnny Irion
  8. Must I Paint You A Picture? – Billy Bragg
  9. Dr. Abernathy – Scritti Politti
  10. Dear Puppeteer – Nathan Moore
  11. Please Be With Me – Eric Clapton
  12. Shimmering Distant Love – Robyn Hitchcock
  13. Rain, Heaven, Hail – Alfie