Mix Tape

Groove Bauble II

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Groove Bauble II

We ease off the rock throttle once again to draw some connections between the Motherland and brotherman, sisterhood and shaking it like you should, getting funky and being a honky. Some primo covers in this set including a smoking instrumental version of a Rolling Stones ditty with Harvey Mandel and members of Canned Heat, a reworking of Gil Scott-Heron’s signature joint, and ol’ Al Green given a modern polish from an underrated Southern band. So, press play, put ‘em on the glass, and we’ll table dance for your amusement!

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Groove Bauble II Track Listing

  1. Sweat Shop – Neon Neon feat. Yo Majesty
  2. Hollaback Girl – Gwen Stefani
  3. Freaks Make The World Go Round – Roger
  4. I Got A Thing, You Got A Thing, Everybody Got A Thing – Funkadelic
  5. Paradiso – Konono No. 1
  6. Don’t Even Care – Salvador Santana
  7. Why Can’t We Live Together – Steve Winwood
  8. Makes Me Wanna Pray – Christina Aguilera
  9. I Won’t Give Up (Ani mix) – Deee-Lite
  10. Big BW – Fat Freddy’s Drop
  11. Bob – Otto
  12. Tortoise In A Can – Hairy Apes BMX
  13. Freaking Out – Question Mark
  14. Sympathy For The Devil – Music From Free Creek
  15. The Revolution Will Not Be Televised – Dana Bryant
  16. Abstrakt – Agent 23
  17. Graffiti – Digable Planets
  18. Jesus Was A Vato – Mr. Tube and the Flying Objects
  19. It’s Alright – Graham Central Station
  20. I’m A Ram – Big Ass Truck