Mix Tape

May Day Celebration V

Comments Off on Mix Tape: May Day Celebration V

As Ricky Bobby once said, “Everyone turn away. Things are gonna get crazy. We’re gonna make animal noises.” The fifth mix in our May Day Celebration delves into the outer reaches and shows off some of the non-rock stuff that floats our boat at the Impound. Just ride the current and it probably won’t break you…

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

May Day V Track Listing

  1. Pop Song – David Sylvian
  2. Pigeon Shit – Zechs Marquise
  3. Sweatbox – The Dead Kenny Gs
  4. Melungeon Melody >
  5. Sin Eater – Legendary Shack Shakers
  6. Art-I-Ficial – X-Ray Spex
  7. Kaiser’s Right Wing – The Forest Fires Collective
  8. Superstars Don’t Love – Buck 65
  9. The Theme From Fannypack – Fannypack
  10. Nasty Gal – Betty Davis
  11. That Lady – The Isley Brothers
  12. Afrophone – The Black Seeds
  13. A Bit of Alright – Paul Pena
  14. Shadows In The Rain – The Police
  15. The Guns of Brixton – Jeff Klein