Mix Tape

Poundings XXXVIII

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Poundings XXXVIII

We set the wayback machine for 1973 and 1974, respectively, for a running start from two bands that should get a lot more credit for influencing contemporary rock. Then, we let the winds of fortune carry us onward.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Poundings XXXVIII Track Listing

  1. I Like Girls – Sparks
  2. The Thrill Of It All – Roxy Music
  3. Big Sky – The Blue Aeroplanes
  4. Beginning To See The Light – The Velvet Underground
  5. New Face In Hell – The Fall
  6. O Estrangeiro – Caetano Veloso
  7. Jimmy Bell – 15.60.75 (The Numbers Band)
  8. Profits of Doom – Clutch
  9. Looking At The Invisible Man – The Dead Weather
  10. Dumb Smoke – Singer
  11. Outer Space – John Grant with Midlake
  12. Riding – Espers
  13. Yeah, Tonight – Gold-Bears