Mix Tape

Poundings XXXXVI

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Poundings XXXXVI

We get all Springsteen-sonian on your ass this week, with The Boss looming large in both content and spirit, beginning with one of the greatest evocations of the E Street sound ever from Bob Geldof’s old band followed by an unlikely power-pop act covering Bruce.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Poundings XXXXVI Track Listing

  1. Joey’s On The Street Again – Boomtown Rats
  2. Don’t Look Back – The Knack
  3. Certain Songs – The Hold Steady
  4. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry – Paul Westerberg
  5. Disorder In The House – Warren Zevon feat. Bruce Springsteen
  6. Who Do You Love – Down ‘n’ Outz
  7. Young Man – The Stone Foxes
  8. All My Life – Leroy Justice
  9. The Dark End of the Street – Linda Ronstadt
  10. Bell Bottom Blues – Derek & The Dominoes
  11. Stranger In My Own Home – The Bridge
  12. Because The Night – Bruce Springsteen
  13. Lay Me Back Down – IV Thieves
  14. For You – Greg Kihn
  15. I Do – J. Geils Band