Mix Tape

Poundings LIII

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Poundings LIII

This week’s assemblage is dedicated to our pals Powder Mill, who suggested we kick off a mix with this ace Little Feat number. Once that train left the station the rest followed, something in these ancestors & contemporaries vibrating on the Mill’s frequency. Thanks for the prod, boys. Hard to go wrong when Lowell George is one’s pole star.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Poundings LIII Track Listing

  1. New Delhi Freight Train – Little Feat
  2. Gonna Move – Paul Pena
  3. Long Train Runnin’ – Doobie Brothers
  4. Me and Bobby McGee – Olivia Newton-John
  5. Indian Bayou Saturday – Bees Make Honey
  6. Life Ain’t Easy – Dr. Hook & The Medicine Show
  7. Lookin’ For The Time (Workin’ Girl) – Nanci Griffith
  8. This Property Is Condemned – Maria McKee
  9. 1979 – Lucero
  10. Don’t Let Me Down – Bad Company
  11. Cursed Diamond – The Black Crowes
  12. Happiness Is A Warm Gun – World Party
  13. Smackwater Jack – Carole King