Mix Tape

Groove Bauble III

1 Reply

The third installment in the Impound’s occasional exploration of groove dips into stranger, subtler nooks ‘n’ crannies than previous editions. A patient, copacetic buzz is strongly recommended for maximum enjoyment – it is the state this set was conceived in. To paraphrase the second artist here: We’ve seen the future and it will be. We’ve seen the future and it works.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Groove Bauble III Track Listing

  1. MONEYmakerZ – K.Flay
  2. Bob George – Prince
  3. Black Steel – Tricky
  4. Hold On – Hot Chip
  5. I Am Always Waiting – Mobius Band
  6. Earthsick – Subtle
  7. Meditacao (remix) – Wanda Sa
  8. Here I Am (Come And Take Me) – Marcia Griffiths
  9. Sunshine of Your Love – The Rotary Connection
  10. Cry Tuff – Alton Ellis
  11. Charlie Don’t Surf – The Clash
  12. Going Under (Love And Insanity Dub) – Rockers Hi-Fi
  13. Future Development – Del The Funky Homosapien
  14. Careful With That Mic… – Clutch
  15. Alleys of Your Mind – The Dirtbombs
  16. Brace Yourself – Les Savy Fav
  17. Streetfight – David Essex
  18. I Know But I Don’t Know – Blondie
  19. Ping Pong – Act
  20. Elle Fanning – K.Flay

One thought on “Mix Tape: Groove Bauble III

Comments are closed.