Mix Tape

Snack Time I

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Snack Time I

Once upon a time, there was a DJ on KALX in Berkeley who carved out time on his public radio shows for a segment called Snack Time, where listeners were encouraged to grab an edible treat and enjoy it whilst a different vision for pop music than the standard commercial one wafted from the speakers. While Snappy The Alligator – Your Radio Pal – no longer surfs the airwaves, Dirty Impound is picking up the torch with a new monthly mix tape filled with finger-snappers the gutless cusses on commercial radio wouldn’t touch but should. Grab yourself something yummy and get ready to wiggle and hum along.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Snack Time I Track Listing

  1. Circles – Chris Von Sneidern
  2. Apples – Pugwash
  3. Off Track – The Features
  4. Love Is… – The Features
  5. The First Thing About Regret – Splitsville
  6. Play For Keeps – The Velvet Crush
  7. Get It Right – The Orange Peels
  8. Have You Seen Her Face – The Byrds
  9. Baby, You’re So Free – Cosmic Rough Riders
  10. Light Love – Free Energy
  11. Indie Rock – Dorian Small
  12. Especially For You – The Smithereens
  13. Birds of Paradise – The Pretenders
  14. Suburban Sweetheart – Josh Rouse
  15. Easy Times – Matt Deighton
  16. Keys – White Denim
  17. Pumped Up Kicks – Chamberlin
  18. In Bloom – Butch Walker & The Black Widows
  19. Legal Tender – The B-52’s
  20. Fuck & Run – K.Flay