Mix Tape

Poundings LXV

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Poundings LXV

Crunchy on the outside with a smooth center, this week’s mix touches on prognostication and the general sense that we may have no idea what we’re doing or what lies ahead.

Our Why Pink Floyd? selection this week is that most Freudian of outcries “Mother” from from The Wall.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Poundings LXV Track Listing

  1. No Real Reason – White Denim
  2. Street Fighting Sun – Blitzen Trapper
  3. Lonely Fortunes – Ha Ha Tonka
  4. Two Sparrows – The Gourds
  5. Hajimemashite – Umphrey’s McGee
  6. Broken Imaginary Time – The Soundtrack Of Our Lives
  7. Mother – Pink Floyd
  8. Crushing Ants – Vanaprasta
  9. The Lines In My Hand – Opeth
  10. Give It – Helmet
  11. Breed – Titus Andronicus
  12. This Is A Call – Foo Fighters
  13. If They Talk You Down – Centro-matic