Mix Tape

Sunday Brunch III

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Sunday Brunch III

The third installment of DI’s consciously gentle morning soundtrack is shaped around New Year’s Eve – the swelling of love and camaraderie, the disorientation and resolutions, and finally, the renewal and fresh start that greet us at January’s first dawn despite the rubble of our past scattered at our feet. We begin in the police wagon after a night of pleasurable debauchery…

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Sunday Brunch III Track Listing

  1. Riot Van – Arctic Monkeys
  2. No Compass – Garrin Benfield
  3. Can’t Find My Way Home – Gilberto Gil
  4. All For The Love of You – John Martyn
  5. Morning Way – Trader Horne
  6. Waking Up – Michael Murphy
  7. Be Happy – Patrolled By Radar
  8. Rainy Day Friend – The Sunshine Club
  9. Now Is The Time For Love – The Moore Brothers
  10. Two Piece Jigsaw Puzzle – Matt Deighton
  11. Smiling Phases – Traffic
  12. Marley Purt Drive – Jose Feliciano
  13. No Easy Way Out – The Duke & The King
  14. Barbary Blues – Nicki Bluhm & The Gramblers
  15. Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon – Queen
  16. Thankyou Whoever You Are – Marillion
  17. Whiter Shade of Pale – R.B. Greaves
  18. No Regrets – Tom Rush
  19. Mockingbird Time – The Jayhawks
  20. Mixed Blessings – Sarah Lee Guthrie & Johnny Irion
  21. Broken Objects – 13ghosts