Mix Tape

Poundings LXXVI

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Poundings LXXVI

Desire and destiny are this week’s undertows – sometimes strong, sometimes weak, but always pulling at us as we try to figure out our place in the scheme of things. We begin with a few Southern Rock corkers before wailing a bit and finally wondering aloud about where the road we’re on is headed. We begin with one of the only bands to successfully utilize a three guitar attack with genuine eloquence.

Poundings LXXVI from dirtyimpound on 8tracks.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Poundings LXXVI Track Listing

  1. One More Time – Lynyrd Skynyrd
  2. Hillbilly Wine – Tishamingo
  3. Worth – Powder Mill
  4. Poor Ol’ Broken Hearted Me – The Trews
  5. Blackberry – The Black Crowes
  6. Bulldozer >
  7. Too Much – Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds
  8. Narcotic Prayer – Chris Whitley
  9. This Is The Place Where… – Jerry Joseph & The Jackmormons
  10. I’ll Admit You’re Gone – Rory Gallagher
  11. Travellin’ In Style – Free
  12. Black Night – Bob Seger
  13. Mother Freedom – Bread