Mix Tape

Poundings LXXX

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Poundings LXXX

While our weekly mix series usually likes to dip heartily into the past and mingle it with the new, this installment is exclusively focused on fresh sounds that are making us kick up our heels. If DI hasn’t already, we’ll be spilling ink on all these artists soon. For now, here are some choice bits from the sonic onslaught out there.

Poundings LXXX from dirtyimpound on 8tracks.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Poundings LXXX Track Listing

  1. Walking Through Stone – Howlin Rain
  2. I’ll Sing Along – Bad Weather California
  3. Dead Letter – The Bloody Hollies
  4. Never Gonna Change – Kevn Kinney & The Golden Palominos
  5. Before – Plants and Animals
  6. Dog Eaten – Water Liars
  7. As The Beer Flows Over Me – Julian Cope
  8. Cloudbusting – Theo Bleckmann
  9. Hundred Dollars – Punch Brothers
  10. Big Finish – Todd Snider
  11. Radiation Blues – Great American Taxi with Todd Snider
  12. Moth Wings – Pond
  13. The Expanding Sky – Pontiak
  14. Dirty Blade – Phantom Family Halo
  15. We’re Not Gonna Take It – Hellsongs