Mix Tape

Spring 2012 Snappy Mix

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Spring 2012 Snappy Mix

The Seasonal Mix Series is an inquiry in song about where we stand as the weather changes and the calendar pages leaf by.

Even though the official Spring Equinox isn’t until March 20th, DI decided to share this one early in honor of U.S. clocks “springing forward” today. Your keywords for this latest season cycle are “lovers,” “fools,” and “gardens” as we head into this annual tipping point for fresh starts. Just make sure you do a little weeding as you plant this year’s crop. It makes a world of difference…

Spring 2012 Snappy Mix from dirtyimpound on 8tracks.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Spring 2012 Snappy Mix Track Listing

  1. Crisis! – Plants and Animals
  2. Wild Country – Thunderclap Newman
  3. Come With Me – Brian Cadd
  4. Feeling Good – My Brightest Diamond
  5. Tend My Garden – James Gang
  6. I Love You – Steve Miller Band
  7. Second Friend – Megafaun
  8. The Body – The Pains of Being Pure At Heart
  9. Pound A Rhythm – Younger Brother
  10. Uh Huh Oh Yeh – Paul Weller
  11. Fool To Love (Like I Do) – U.S. Royalty
  12. Make Glad – The Black Crowes
  13. April Fool – Manchester Orchestra
  14. You and I – The Duke & The King
  15. You Can Discover – Cheryl Wilson
  16. Tree Green – John Martyn
  17. May You Never – Cary Morin
  18. Windfall – Son Volt
  19. I Like It – Dixie Chicks
  20. Make It With You – Oranger