Mix Tape

The Rock Life III

Comments Off on Mix Tape: The Rock Life III

The third installment in our series of mixes focused on songs about being in a band, the recording industry, and the ins & outs of the life of a rocker is super sized for yo’ pleasure. Now, the crowd without a face begins to fill the space in the arena…

Listen to this mix by popping over here. Embeds from 8tracks.com still not working. We’ll be looking into a new source for our mix player soon. In the meantime, thanks for clicking over.

The Rock Life Backstage

The Rock Life Backstage

The Rock Life III Track Listing

  1. Three Minute Boy – Marillion
  2. All In Favor – The Mother Hips
  3. Sunburst – Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band
  4. Faithfully – Journey
  5. Juke Box Hero – Foreigner
  6. The Ante – Daybreakdown
  7. The Bucket – Kings of Leon
  8. Fake Tales of San Francisco – Arctic Monkeys
  9. Brink – Splitsville
  10. Guitar Man – Bread
  11. Rock ‘n’ Roll Singer – Mark Kozelek
  12. Holiday Inn – Elton John
  13. Lonely At The Top – Randy Newman
  14. Daddy’s All Gone – James Taylor
  15. Superstar – Carpenters
  16. Star – Stealers Wheel
  17. Cover of the Rolling Stone – Dr. Hook & The Medicine Show
  18. Top of the Pops – Jeff Hart & The Ruins
  19. Rocker – AC/DC
  20. Rock & Roll Band – Boston
  21. Tom Petty – Backyard Tire Fire
  22. Was I Right Or Wrong – Lynyrd Skynyrd