Mix Tape

Two Year Anniversary Hootenanny

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Two Year Anniversary Hootenanny

Dirty Impound turned two-years-old yesterday, and this week’s mix offers up 24 cuts we dig in honor of DI’s 24 months of existence. This is just a variation on our usual offering – good rockin’ with an emphasis on fun, deep album tracks, juxtapositions you won’t find anywhere else, choice cover tunes, and a firm belief in putting emerging talent shoulder-to-shoulder with established greats. We simply can’t get enough of sharing all the great things that hit our ears, and we thank you so much for hanging around our lil’ aural water cooler from time to time. We promise to keep the conversation lively and entertaining.

Two Year Anniversary Hootenanny from dirtyimpound on 8tracks.

If you experience playback problems, pop over to the 8tracks mix page and it should play fine.

Two Year Anniversary Hootenanny Track Listing

  1. Virginia Plain – Roxy Music
  2. Mother Whale Eyeless – Doug Hilsinger with Caroleen Beatty
  3. Slap & Tickle – Squeeze
  4. Ragna Rok – Rotary Downs
  5. Self Made Man – Howlin Rain
  6. Cerdes (Outside The Gates Of) – Procol Harum
  7. Shanghai Noodle Factory – Traffic
  8. Skinny Little Fingers – Jay Gonzalez
  9. Honeymoon With B Troop – 10cc
  10. All Washed Up – Tea Leaf Green
  11. Woke Up – Marillion
  12. Captain Jack – Billy Joel
  13. Thunderbuck Ram – Mott The Hoople
  14. Teenage Head – Flamin’ Groovies
  15. Walking Back To You – Lions In The Street
  16. Greasy Grass River – The Black Crowes
  17. Hang Onto Your Life – The Guess Who
  18. Feelin’ Alright – Paul Weller
  19. Connections – Hazy Malaze
  20. Shame The Devil – Robin Trower
  21. Kiss, Kiss… – Sean Leahy
  22. When Vegans Attack – Clutch
  23. The President – Robyn Hitchcock & The Egyptians
  24. Stuck Between Stations – The Hold Steady