Mix Tape

Brought To You By The Letter…C

1 Reply

The Impound has been organizing its music archives, and we hit upon the idea of sharing tunes we dig in an alphabetical way. So, for the next few months we’ll be working our way from A-Z with a 15-track installment each week that includes bands/artists from a single letter.

Our “C” selections include some bubbling modern fare to get things rolling, some down in the cut classic rock (CCR, CSN, Neal Casal), an ode to hippy chix, a couple bands that never got their due during their active years (Citizens’ Utilities, Cosmic Rough Riders), and a bummer jewel from Cheap Trick to take us out.

Listen to this mix HERE. Track listing below.

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).

Brought To You By The Letter…C Track Listing

  1. Something Is Not Right With Me – Cold War Kids
  2. Give Up – CSS
  3. Hong Kong Book of Kung Fu – Cornershop
  4. Locked Out – Crowded House
  5. Bye Bye – Citizens’ Utilities
  6. Run Through The Jungle – Creedence Clearwater Revival
  7. Long Time Gone – Crosby Stills & Nash
  8. Eddy & Diamonds – Neal Casal
  9. 3rd Crusade – Cowboy Junkies
  10. Hippy Chix – Camper Van Beethoven
  11. There She Goes, My Beautiful World – Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
  12. Darling Be Home Soon – Joe Cocker
  13. Mole On The Dole – Climax Blues Band
  14. The Game – Cosmic Rough Riders
  15. Turn Around – Chamberlin
  16. Downed – Cheap Trick

One thought on “Mix Tape: Brought To You By The Letter…C

  1. Congratulations on including “Turn Around” on your list. This song was one of the finest written in 2011 and is an overlooked gem. Perhaps Chamberlin will soon get the recognition from the public that it gets from fellow musicians. Again, an astute choice on your part.

Comments are closed.