Mix Tape

Brought To You By The Letter…D

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Brought To You By The Letter…D

The Impound has been organizing its music archives, and we hit upon the idea of sharing tunes we dig in an alphabetical way. So, for the next few months we’ll be working our way from A-Z with a 15-track installment each week that includes bands/artists from a single letter.

Our “D” selections starts rowdy but grows more contemplative as it goes. However, we do make room for some early slap ‘n’ tickle before naval gazing, including one of DI’s favorite tales of a (failed) threesome (Drive-By Truckers), before pondering why love’s got to be so sad…

Listen to this mix HERE. Track listing below.

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).

Brought To You By The Letter…D Track Listing

  1. Rock-N-Roll Victim – Death
  2. I’m Through With White Girls – The Dirtbombs
  3. Gimme A Beer – Diamond Rugs
  4. 3 Dimes Down – Drive-By Truckers
  5. In The Dark – Dead Confederate
  6. Jaggedy Scarecrow – Aaron Dugan
  7. That Time Is Gone – The dB’s
  8. Smile – Deadstring Brothers
  9. Call Me Your Baby – Dad’s LPs
  10. Rainy Day Crossroad Blues – The Doobie Brothers
  11. September’s High – The Drams
  12. Expresso Love – Dire Straits
  13. Can’t Wait (alternate version) – Bob Dylan
  14. Bell Bottom Blues – Derek and The Dominos
  15. Million Dollar Bill – Dawes