Mix Tape

Sunday Brunch VI

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Sunday Brunch VI

Wake up, sleepy heads. It’s time to shave your face, comb your hair and stumble down the stairs. It’s not so bad, really, especially when you have this gentle but invigorating soundtrack to help your feet shuffle off the clinging Saturday night malaise. Wipe the sleep particles from your eyes. The Sandman has gone to bed and we’re happy to see you.

Listen to this mix HERE. Track listing below.

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).

Sunday Brunch VI Track Listing

  1. Early Morning Breeze – Dolly Parton
  2. Sunday Mornin’ Coming Down – Kris Kristofferson
  3. Morning Misty Eyes – Tommy Flanders
  4. It’s A New Day, Baby – Paul Weller
  5. Marley Purt Drive – Jose Feliciano
  6. Chelsea Morning – Jennifer Warnes
  7. First Light – Kim Richey
  8. Come Together In The Morning – Free
  9. Nobody Knows The Way I Feel This Morning – Aretha Franklin
  10. Here Comes The Sun – Nina Simone
  11. It Comes With The Breezes – Catherine Howe
  12. Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Crying – Gerry & The Pacemakers
  13. Good Morning Blues – Josh White
  14. Texas Morning – Michael Nesmith & The First National Band
  15. When The Sun Comes Out (Out Version) – John Wesley Harding
  16. Morning Light – Hot Day At The Zoo
  17. One More Cup of Coffee – N’Dea Davenport
  18. Meet Me In The Morning – Drew Emmitt
  19. Mornin’s Over – Sarah Lee Guthrie & Johnny Irion