Mix Tape

Brought To You By The Letter…F

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Brought To You By The Letter…F

The Impound has been organizing its music archives, and we hit upon the idea of sharing tunes we dig in an alphabetical way. So, for the next few months we’ll be working our way from A-Z with a choice baker’s dozen or so installment each week that includes bands/artists from a single letter.

Our “F” assortment includes DI staples Dan Fogelberg, Fleetwood Mac and Fairport Convention alongside some artists that deserve bigger audiences and critical recognition (The Features, Johnny Flynn and Liam Finn) as well as a monster track from one of our fave-o-rite cult U.K. acts (“Good News Bad News”) named Family. If just one listener decides to explore the Family catalog because of this mix we feel we’re doing God’s work here at the Impound (and you might well start with the killer 2 CD compilation In Their Own Time if you feel so inclined). Now, we’ll shut the “F” up and get rolling…

Listen to this mix HERE. Track listing below.

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).

Uh, we were going to show you a nice picture of Furry Friends with a Fabulous Letter “F” but the Sesame Street gang is still pissed about Romney saying he’s pulling their funding. Looks like it’s gonna be a street fight with the GOP!

Brought To You By The Letter…F Track Listing

  1. Everything’s Ruined – Faith No More
  2. GMF (Genetically Modified Fable) – The Features
  3. Lead Balloon – Liam Finn
  4. Future Games – Fleetwood Mac
  5. Good News Bad News – Family
  6. Nowhere’s Too Far (For My Baby) – Peter Frampton
  7. Dark Trance – Free Energy
  8. The Stealer (single version) – Free
  9. Wake Up And Walk Away – Marc Ford
  10. As The Raven Flies – Dan Fogelberg
  11. Meet On The Ledge – Fairport Convention
  12. The Box – Johnny Flynn & The Sussex Wit
  13. Greatest Show On Earth – The Felice Brothers