Mix Tape

Groove Bauble IV: Pangaea Hip Shake

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Groove Bauble IV – Pangaea Hip Shake

We threw our net over the whole dang globe to snare this batch for your pre-New Year’s Eve pulse quickening. While our primary mission at the Impound remains rock ‘n’ roll evangelism, we allow our nose to sniff other thangs from time to time. Never let it be said that we’re not real open-minded around these parts.

Listen to this mix HERE. Track listing below.


You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).

Groove Bauble IV: Pangaea Hip Shake Track Listing

  1. Miss Sagit – Blo
  2. Omoba D’eru Ri- Tunji Oyelana
  3. Hair – Graham Central Station
  4. Bad Situation – 5 Spiritual Tones
  5. What Have You Done? – Naomi Shelton & The Gospel Queens
  6. Prediction – Steel Pulse
  7. Dammers or Czukay? – Future Pilot A.K.A.
  8. Mama Said – Soothsayers Meet Red Earth Collective
  9. My Way of Thinking – UB40
  10. Cosmic Funk – Lonnie Liston Smith & the Cosmic Echoes
  11. Happy Feeling – Earth Wind And Fire
  12. Pure Pleasure Seeker – Moloko
  13. Aggression – Don Cavalli
  14. Quero Companheira РRubinho E Mauro Assump̤ao
  15. My World In Wax – The Brain Police
  16. Long Gone Geek – Procol Harum
  17. Hot Smoke & Sassafras – Bubble Puppy
  18. Squeeze It Tight (extended version) – Cossa Nostra
  19. Pacifico – Afrosound
  20. Pink & Sour – Califone
  21. The Revolution Will Not Be Televised – Dana Bryant
  22. The Revolution Was Postponed Because Of Rain – Brooklyn Funk Essentials