Mix Tape

Ozmo P. Gonad’s Magic Dance Hall

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Ozmo P. Gonad’s Magic Dance Hall

This skipping, expressly playful collection came about as a daydream about what might be playing at a speakeasy filled with drunken carnies, loose limb lovers and weirdos like YOU! It was once a secret handshake, knock-three-times sort of establishment but now all are welcome. Come on in and loosen the fuck up as bells in the distance ring in the New Year…

Listen to this mix HERE. Track listing below.


You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).

Ozmo P. Gonad’s Magic Dance Hall Track Listing

  1. Don’t Mess Me Up – The Move
  2. You Can’t Do That – Booker T & The MG’s
  3. Shabop Shalom – Devendra Banhart
  4. Nobody – Eddie Money
  5. So Nice – Annette Denvil
  6. If I Can’t Have You – Yvonne Elliman
  7. When The Band Was Singin’ Shakin’ All Over – The Guess Who
  8. Monkey In Your Soul – Steely Dan
  9. Susie Q – Dale Hawkins
  10. Rock Me My Baby – The Crickets
  11. (I Never Loved) Eva Braun – The Boomtown Rats
  12. Marie Provost – Nick Lowe
  13. What’cha Gonna Do About It – The Small Faces
  14. Grinnin’ – The Black Crowes
  15. Tell Me Now So I Know – Holly Golightly
  16. Mr. Brown – The Wailers
  17. Necessary Evil – Edgar “Jones” Jones
  18. I Must Be The Devil – The Box Tops
  19. Talk To Me Baby – Elmore James
  20. I Want To Know – The Powerhouse (feat. Steve Winwood & Eric Clapton)
  21. Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah) – Joan Jett
  22. Dance of Love – The Friggs
  23. The Birmingham Eccentric – Kelley Stoltz
  24. Matchbox – Carl Perkins
  25. Atomic Bombs and Wine – Olav Larsen & The Alabama Rodeo Stars