Mix Tape

Stoned Mixology - Lavender Breeze

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Stoned Mixology – Lavender Breeze

Something gentle and tenderizing is afoot in this installment, with boffo covers of The Beatles (Scott McCarl’s note perfect “Yes It Is”), Lou Reed (Chris Whitley’s delicate take on “Perfect Day”), Wilco (Bill Fay crawling inside “Jesus Etc”) and Radiohead (Hazeldine owning “Lucky”) and shimmering treats from Grandaddy, The Mother Hips, Centro-matic, Apollo Sunshine and more. Let this tussle your hair and clear the air in your head, and we’ll be back next week with a totally different mood from DI’s stony archives. For those who missed the operating principles of this series, check out the intro to the first volume.

Track listing below. If you experience playback problems pop over to the mix page and it should play fine.

Stoned Mixology: Lavender Breeze from dirtyimpound on 8tracks Radio.

Stoned Mixology: Lavender Breeze Track Listing

  1. Sad & Joy – The Moore Brothers
  2. Theme To An Endless Bummer – Chappaquiddick Skyline
  3. Bookends – Alfie
  4. The Heart Knows Better – David Sylvian
  5. End of May – Keren Ann
  6. Meditation #C.O.B. – Etienne De Rocher
  7. Oh, I Have Left The Ground – St. Thomas
  8. Vanilla Sky – Paul McCartney
  9. Brings Me Back To You – Shannon McNally & Neal Casal
  10. Motorhome – The Mother Hips
  11. Jesus Etc. – Bill Fay
  12. Perfect Day – Chris Whitley
  13. Yes It Is – Scott McCarl
  14. Shower Your Love (2 Meter Sessies versions) – Kula Shaker
  15. Ballad of Bitter Honey – Eef Barzelay
  16. Old Mule – Ben Weaver
  17. Covered Up In Mines – Centro-matic
  18. Yeah Is What We Had – Grandaddy
  19. Lord – Apollo Sunshine
  20. Lucky – Hazeldine

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).