Mix Tape

Stoned Mixology - Puff Puff Pass

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Stoned Mixology – Puff Puff Pass

This installment of DI’s assembled-while-lifted mix series is a perfect example of the mercurial flow that occurs once the initial spark is lit. While the opening Radiohead cover and gentle Akron/Family gem bear some resemblance to the Ron Wood closer, what transpires in between – Afrobeat, psych, Ethiopian groove and more – is just the byproduct of sticking a straw into the musical spheres and drinking whatever comes out with a smile.

Track listing below. If you experience playback problems pop over to the mix page and it should play fine.

Stoned Mixology: Puff Puff Pass from dirtyimpound on 8tracks Radio.

Stoned Mixology: Puff Puff Pass Track Listing

  1. Creep – Damien Rice
  2. I’ll Be On The Water – Akron/Family
  3. Tales of Brave Ulysses – The Rotary Connection
  4. Love Is A Natural Thing – Tony Allen
  5. Heywete – Tesfa-Maryam Kidane
  6. Peligro – Mano Negra
  7. Space Tram – Infantry Rockers
  8. The Wind Up Bird – Tuung
  9. Season of the Sun – Priestbird
  10. Grooving On An Inner Plane – Robyn Hitchcock
  11. Council House Mystics – Earthling Society
  12. Interlude In Reverse – The Warlocks
  13. The Ballad of Possibilities – Caroline Carter
  14. Leftover Wine – Melanie
  15. People Come – Propinquity
  16. Here Comes One – Lavender Diamond
  17. Breathe On Me – Ron Wood

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).