Mix Tape

Stoned Mixology - Smoke ‘Em If You Got ‘Em

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Stoned Mixology – Smoke ‘Em If You Got ‘Em


Like talking about how good a cheeseburger tastes and then NEEDING to go out for a cheeseburger, once DI put up the first archival Stoned Mixology assortment earlier this week we felt compelled to throw together a new installment. So, we fired up the ol’ hookah and crawled inside the music a couple nights ago. This one starts bold and then meanders into melancholy territory – as late night solitary toke sessions often do. Hope you dig, and we’ll continue with the archival editions on Monday. A fine, high-headed weekend wished to you and yours!

Listen to this mix HERE. Track listing below.

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).

Stoned Mixology: Smoke ‘Em If You Got ‘Em Track Listing

  1. Crushing Ants – Vanaprasta
  2. Miles Around – Dearly Beloved
  3. Drifters – Paul Weller
  4. Built-In Bastard Radar – Marillion
  5. I Was There – War On Drugs
  6. M J B – Futurebirds
  7. Two Sparrows – The Gourds
  8. Holiday Inn – Elton John
  9. Westering – Hiss Golden Messenger
  10. Won’t Stop – Bob Seger
  11. Box Full O’ Honey – Duran Duran
  12. No Real Reason – White Denim
  13. If You’re Willing – Penelope Houston
  14. Carmelita – Cowboy Junkies
  15. Broken Objects – 13ghosts
  16. Train Leaves Here This Morning – The Eagles
  17. Two Broken Hearts – Richmond Fontaine
  18. Finishing Jubilee Street – Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds