Mix Tape

Stoned Mixology - Vaporized

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Stoned Mixology – Vaporized

Music put together under the influence for the edification and amusement of those both under the influence and otherwise.

What starts feisty and then gives way to a romantically tinged, vaguely beatific melancholy? This mix! As memory serves, the bubble hash had a calming but bittersweet effect on the selections as this one progressed. We begin with a great one from Sam Champion, a now-defunct NYC band the Impound would really love to see reignite. Check out their last album, Heavenly Bender (2008), and you can send us flowers in thanks later.

Track listing below. If you experience playback problems pop over to the mix page and it should play fine.

Stoned Mixology: Vaporized from dirtyimpound on 8tracks Radio.

Stoned Mixology: Vaporized Track Listing

  1. We Will Awaken – Sam Champion
  2. Shame – TK Webb & The Visions
  3. Bag It Up – Oasis
  4. What You Seek – Warm In The Wake
  5. Follow Closely – Hush Arbors
  6. At My Post – Grandaddy
  7. Valentine Melody – Tim Buckley
  8. In These Hearts – Daniel Martin Moore
  9. Say Hello – Rosie Thomas
  10. Collage – Howlin’ Rain
  11. Don’t Make Promises – Tim Hardin
  12. Furr – Blitzen Trapper
  13. Take Me – Eef Barzelay
  14. Forget Me Not – Roy Harper
  15. Only In Your Mind – Everest
  16. Looking For Nothing – Aimee Mann
  17. Casey – Dave Brogan
  18. Unveiling – Imaad Wasif
  19. From A Distance – Bigbang
  20. The Trap’s Been Set – Gary Louris & Mark Olson

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).