Mix Tape

Cheer The Fuck Up I

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Cheer The Fuck Up I

”We are all of us in the gutter but some of us are looking at the stars.”

Impending war with Syria got ya down? Maybe it’s more basic and homebound than all that with bills piling up and screaming kids in your face getting at you. Well, whatever’s got you feelin’ low there’s music to help lift you up. Even if it’s only a 3-4 minute reprieve from the grind of it all at least there’s that and that’s something. For the next four days Dirty Impound is gonna serve up a hand-rolled baker’s dozen each day to help stoke a lil’ positivity. Trust us, we need it just as much as y’all, and we know every smile and cheering song helps. Now let’s do this. Play LOUD and don’t forget to dance.

Track listing below. If you experience playback problems pop over to the mix page and it should play fine.

Cheer The Fuck Up I from dirtyimpound on 8tracks Radio.

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).

Cheer The Fuck Up I Track Listing

  1. Beginnings – Chicago Transit Authority
  2. You Should Be Dancing – The Bee Gees
  3. Rock Steady (Alternate Mix) – Aretha Franklin
  4. Much Higher – Gary Wright
  5. Let Me Have It All – Sly & The Family Stone
  6. Medicated Goo – Traffic
  7. We All Had A Real Good Time – Edgar Winter Group
  8. Rockin’ Into The Night – .38 Special
  9. I Like To Move In The Night – Eagles of Death Metal
  10. Message of Love – The Pretenders
  11. Sittin’ On A Rainbow – Mountain
  12. Preach What You Live, Live What You Preach – Sir Douglas Quintet
  13. Turn On Your Love Light – Bob Seger