Mix Tape

Cheer The Fuck Up III

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Cheer The Fuck Up III

”Can’t you feel that sun a-shinin’? Groundhog runnin’ by the country stream. This must be the day that all of my dreams come true.”

Our third blast of cheering songs begins with an appropriately gospel feel before Little Richard and Brother Ray take the church into the saloon and open the door to some foot-stomping and skyward angled folk-rock. May you feel happy to be alive while this spins.

Track listing below. If you experience playback problems pop over to the mix page and it should play fine.

Cheer The Fuck Up III from dirtyimpound on 8tracks Radio.

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).

Cheer The Fuck Up III Track Listing

  1. Let Your Light Shine On Me – Blind Willie Johnson
  2. Working On A Building – The Highway Q.C.’s
  3. I Will Move On Up A Little Higher – Mahalia Jackson
  4. Shake A Hand – Little Richard
  5. You Be My Baby – Ray Charles
  6. Mess Around – Orchestra Harlow
  7. Pounds of Soul – Betty Bibbs
  8. Mama Feelgood – Lyn Collins
  9. My Sweet Lord – Billy Preston
  10. New Morning – Bob Dylan
  11. It’s A New Day, Baby – Paul Weller
  12. Here Comes The Sun – Richie Havens
  13. Let Us Go Laughing – Bruce Cockburn