Mix Tape

Echoes From Sunset Canyon III

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Echoes From Sunset Canyon III

“Because everybody knows the fabric of folly is falling apart at the seams.”

A grey-tinged, bittersweet breeze blows up from the canyon, the collective spirit in America a bit worse for wear lately and a better horizon obscured by clouds. A drought of love and empathy parches the land, and we seek solace in songs.

Track listing below. If you experience playback problems pop over to the mix page and it should play fine.

Echoes From Sunset Canyon III from dirtyimpound on 8tracks Radio.

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).

Echoes From Sunset Canyon III Track Listing

  1. Long Way Home (Live In The Country) – Dan Fogelberg
  2. Only Love Can Break Your Heart – Neil Young
  3. Crowded In The Wings – The Jayhawks
  4. When You’re Tired – The Drams
  5. No Sign of Water – The Damnations TX
  6. Whatever It Takes – Kathleen Wilhoite
  7. Mohammed’s Radio – Warren Zevon
  8. Million Dollar Bill – Middle Brother
  9. Asshole – Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
  10. O Maria – Beck
  11. Hymn To Me – Brinsley Schwarz
  12. Riding On A Railroad – James Taylor
  13. Misfit Scarecrow – Sammy Walker
  14. In My Time of Dying – The Be Good Tanyas
  15. It Won’t Be Easy – Linda Ronstadt