Mix Tape

New Year's Day 2014

Comments Off on Mix Tape: New Year’s Day 2014

”No one is wise until they see how it lies. Love this life, don’t wait till the next one comes.”

A score for looking back at the one just passed and some melodies for the days ahead. May blessings be abundant for you and yours!

Track listing below.

Playback problems have been frequent with 8tracks lately so you should probably pop over HERE to their site and it will play fine there.

New Year's Day 2014 Mix from dirtyimpound on 8tracks Radio.

New Year’s Day 2014 Track Listing

  1. Rise & Shine – The Mark Winsick Band
  2. Down The Road – Manassas
  3. New Speedway Boogie – The Grateful Dead
  4. Over The Hill – John Martyn
  5. I Don’t Worry About Tomorrow – Mountain Bus
  6. Poems, Prayers & Promises – John Denver
  7. Darlin’ I’ve Been Dreamin’ – Marc Ford
  8. Shower The People – James Taylor
  9. Love This Life – Crowded House
  10. Happy Book – Jerry Joseph & The Jackmormons
  11. Pick Me Up – Truth & Salvage Co.
  12. Settled Down Like Rain – The Jayhawks
  13. Rock Me On The Water – Linda Ronstadt
  14. Dolphins – Beth Orton feat. Terry Callier
  15. Everybody’s Talkin’ – Fred Neil
  16. Peace On Earth (acoustic) – Adrian Belew
  17. Waiting Paradise – Chatham County Line
  18. Sailors – Goose Creek Symphony
  19. Stranger In A Strange Land – Blitzen Trapper
  20. I Am Not Waiting Anymore – Field Report

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).