Mix Tape

Poundings XCIX

Comments Off on Mix Tape: Poundings XCIX

”You’re locked on the clock/ You’re ready to blow/ And nobody knows.”

Blue collar rock ‘n’ roll for hard working Americans. Keep faith, there’s some respite and peace at the end of our toils, if only a freshly rolled number and a song or two to make us smile.

Track listing below. If you experience playback problems pop over to the mix page and it should play fine.

Poundings XCIX from dirtyimpound on 8tracks Radio.

You can listen to 8tracks mixes on your iPhone (pick up the app here) and Android (pick up the app here).

Poundings XCIX Track Listing

  1. I Been Workin’ On You – The Doobie Brothers
  2. You’re Invited To A Party – World Party
  3. California Thing – Freedy Johnston
  4. Back To The Wall – Steve Earle
  5. Long Song Comin’ – Bob Seger
  6. Murder In My Heart (For The Judge) – Lee Michaels
  7. Welcome To The Factory – Backyard Tire Fire
  8. I Don’t Want To Fight – Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  9. A Flower Opens Gently By – Rick Nelson
  10. Lord, Give Me A Little More Time – Marty Stuart and the Fabulous Superlatives
  11. Hiding All Away – Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds
  12. My Life Is Natural – Slade
  13. This Isn’t What The Governmeant – Bread
  14. Complicated Life – The Kinks
  15. My Shit’s Fucked Up – Warren Zevon
  16. Waiting For A Train – Boz Scaggs
  17. More Often Than Not – Eric Andersen
  18. I Got Stoned And I Missed It – Shel Silverstein